Argyll and Bute Community Planning Partnership

Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Group



27th August 2015

Agenda Item

Area Community Planning Group Membership

1. Purpose

1.1 This report provides an update on the membership of the Oban, Lorn and the Isles (OLI) Area Community Planning Group.

2. Recommendations

2.1 The Area Community Planning Group is asked to note the contents of the report.

3. Background

- 3.1 A review of the Area CPG Governance arrangements began in July 2014, with the outcome being reported and agreed by the CPG at the meeting held on 4 March 2015.
- 3.2 The review also looked at the membership of the Area CPG, and at the March and May meetings members were provided with an indicative list of members. It was also noted that the membership list would remain under review, but would be updated with regard to the newly agreed Terms of Reference.

4. Detail

- 4.1 The attached Appendix provides the most up to date list of members of the OLI Area CPG. Invitations were sent out to groups, organisations and individuals asking them if they wished to be part of the Area CPG. This list reflects the responses to date, but will be updated if required.
- 4.2 In line with the revised Terms of Reference, it should be noted that each organisation represented on the CPG has one vote, and that it has been agreed that all Community Councils in the OLI area can attend the meetings but in terms of voting there would be one vote allocated per ward.

5. Conclusions

5.1 This report provides an update on the membership of the OLI Community Planning Group and includes as an Appendix an up to date list of the current membership.

6. SOA Outcomes

Not applicable. This report relates to the administration of the Area CPG.

Name of Lead Officer

Donald MacVicar, Head of Community and Culture

For further information please contact:-

Shirley MacLeod, Area Governance Manager, Argyll and Bute Council

Tel: 01369 707134 e-mail: shirley.macleod@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Supplementary Papers

Appendix 1 – OLI Area Community Planning Group membership list

Organisation	Named representative (if applicable)	Туре
Argyll and Bute Council	Councillor Roddy McCuish (Vice Chair of CPG)	Public
	Councillor Elaine Robertson	Public
	Councillor Neil MacIntyre	Public
Police Scotland	Chief Inspector Marlene Baillie	Public
	Inspector Mark Stephen	Public
Scottish Fire and Rescue	Andy McLure	Public
NHS Highland	ТВС	Public
ACHA	Iona MacPhail	Third Sector
West Highland Housing Association	ТВС	Third Sector
Highlands and Islands Enterprise	ТВС	Public
Community Councils	Appin Community Council	Community
	Ardchattan Community Council	Community
	Margaret Adams (Chair of CPG)	
	Avich & Kilchrenan Community Council	Community

Named representative (if applicable)	Туре
Coll Community Council	Community
Connel Community Council	Community
Dunbeg Community Council	Community
Glenorchy & Innishail Community Council	Community
Iona Community Council	Community
Kilmore Community Council	Community
Kilninver & Kilmelford Community Council	Community
Lismore Community Council	Community
Luing Community Council	Community
Mull Community Council	Community
Oban Community Council	Community
Seil & Easdale Community Council	Community
Taynuilt Community Council	Community
	Coll Community Council Connel Community Council Dunbeg Community Council Glenorchy & Innishail Community Council Iona Community Council Kilmore Community Council Kilninver & Kilmelford Community Council Lismore Community Council Lismore Community Council Mull Community Council Oban Community Council Seil & Easdale Community Council

Organisation	Named representative (if applicable)	Туре
Health and Wellbeing Network	Eleanor MacKinnon	Third Sector
Argyll and the Isles Strategic Tourism Partnership	Carron Tobin	Public
Argyll Voluntary Action	Hannah Kenter	Third Sector
BIDS4Oban	ТВС	Private
Scottish Federation for Small Businesses	Janet Waterworth	Private
Argyll and Bute Social Enterprise Network	ТВС	Third Sector
Scottish Enterprise	Janice Kennedy	Public